Standards Sure Have Fallen In 200 Years

I had a strange dream last night. I remember seeing the Senators running for their freedom a few days as congress was let out. I’m a little unsure if congress going on a break is a good thing or a bad thing.

While it does mean there’s less they can screw up if they’re not on the hill, there’s also less they can fix. Though realistically with all the problems this country faces when’s the last time they fixed anything anyway.

So in the dream I had I wondered how long did it take to form the constitution? Surely drafting the United States Constitution is a whole heck of a lot more important than creating a budget, which of course is something that hasn’t been done in 3.5 years.

So I looked it up and apparently the constitution was written in less than 100 days.

Impressive. 100 days to form the nations backbone legislation that has lasted 225 years so far and Harry Reid can’t pass a budget once in over 1,000 days.

That impressiveness led me to create this meme.

About Moose

I am who I am

Posted on September 25, 2012, in No Hope For America, Problems to Ponder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

