Psy-ops

President Obama is taking a lot of bashing from conservative bloggers over his meeting South Korean pop star Psy recently.

It’s come out that Psy had a performance about a decade ago where he sang about killing American troops.

The lyrics were;

“Kill those f**king Yankees who have been torturing Iraqi captives Kill those f**king Yankees who ordered them to torture Kill their daughters, mothers, daughters-in-law, and fathers Kill them all slowly.”

Who cares. Psy is a flash in the pan one hit wonder. Does anyone expect a Korean pop star to really stick around? The guy with make a boatload of money and return to Korea once the meme wears out which should be coming soon.

I don’t care for politics when it comes from an American celebrity. Alec Baldwin can stuff it along with Madonna and Matt Damon. It’s no concern to me what those twits say, so I’m even less concerned about it when it’s a Korean.

What Psy said then surely reflects poorly on him now, but I’d say let it be and let him learn his lesson. Perhaps he’ll have more tact in the future.

I don’t hold it against the President for meeting a guy who he most likely didn’t personally invite and who I doubt bothered to research his entire background as per political statements. I do think the President spends an awfully big amount of time rubbing elbows with celebrities, as leader of the free world you’d expect he could find enough to keep himself busy.

But I don’t care about him greeting a Korean pop star. It wasn’t fair for liberals to lambaste President Bush for every minor detail such as this and it doesn’t sit well with me as a legitimate argument. There are other people the President spends time with, people with real power that are of more concern.

About Moose

I am who I am

Posted on December 11, 2012, in No Hope For America and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. In other words its okay for Obama to blame Bengazi on some video that offends Muslims but we shouldn’t be offended by Obama hosting a man who wants to kill Americans slowly and painfully.

    I can see why you’re not bothered.

    • That’s not what I said at all so let me clarify for you. There are bigger issues and more important people that the President meets that I’m worried about than a Korean pop star.

Leave a Reply

